Disclaimer for Shirley's Wellness Cafe
Sign-Up for Shirley's Newsletter

Testimonials of Complete Recovery of Veterinary Conditions
without Drugs, Surgery or Radiation

This page presents testimonials of amazing animal health improvements and recovery of cancer and other chronic diseases entirely with natural alternative health care. Included are cases of animal recovery from squamous cell tumor, pneamonia, e-coli and staph, leukemia, distemper, liver failure, paralyzing seizures, Immune Mediated Hemolytic Anemia (IMHA) and other conditions

Testimonials of Animals Healing Page 1 of 6 --- page 2; --- page 3; --- page 4; --- page 5 -- page 6

In page 2: recovery from Immune Mediated or Haemolytic Anemia (IMHA) (AIHA), allergies and thyroid illness, granulomatous meningoencephalitis, congestive heart failure,; kidney failure and other health conditions. In page 3: cases of recovery from hemangiopericytoma, squamous cell tumor, melanoma, degenerative disk disease, fibrosarcoma, leukemia, Chronic Renal Failure and other veterinary conditions. In page 4: cases of recovery from intestinal tumor, fibroid tumors, paralysis, degenerative myelopathy, advanced hodgkins, diaphramatic hernia, Lipo Sarcoma, arthritis and other veterinary health conditions.

Do you have a question about
holistic health or need assistance?

Phone: 323-522-4521 or
323-989-3372

Testimonials:

vaccine danger sick dog

Doctors and parents expose how vaccines are crippling our children;
Dr. David Ayoub, M.D. lectures on Vaccines, Mercury, Autism and other disease

Dr. Allan Somersall M.D - "To raise glutathione levels is to reduce premature oxidation, to quench destructive free radicals and help detoxify the poisons inside each cell when it needs to. Only Immunocal is clinically proven to do that in a safe, effective and convenient way."

How Immunocal Can Raise Glutathione GSH Level in Our Cells and Optimize The Immune System

Beyond Antibotics

The Truth About the Drug Companies: How They Deceive Us and What to Do About "The medical establishment works closely with the drug multinationals whose main objective is profits, and whose worst nightmare would be an epidemic of good health. Lots of drugs MUST be sold. In order to achieve this, anything goes: lies, fraud, and kickbacks. Doctors are the principal salespeople of the drug companies." Guylaine Lanctot, M.D.

Side Effects or Flu Vaccine, H1N1, and Tamiflu Drug Dangerous Side Effects or Flu Vaccine, H1N1, and Tamiflu Drugs

NFL cheerleader suffers brain damage after getting flu shot (watch the video). Medical doctors warning about dangerous side effects of flu vaccine and flu drug.

Parasites Infections in Humans and Animals

truth behind the AIDS propaganda
AIDS/HIV/AZT: truth behind the propaganda

Marine Phytoplankton, Mother's Nature's Milk From the Ocean Dr. Jerry Tennant, M.D. says that marine phytoplankton contains almost everything one needs to sustain life and to restore health by providing the raw materials to make new cells that function normally. These nutrients improve mental function, and memory. They reduce depression, harmful effects of stress, and mood swings. Profound Life-Giving Properties of Marine Phytoplankton

Edible clay therapy The Native Americans call it "Ee-Wah-Kee meaning "The-Mud-That-Heals." In addition to the role it plays as a potent detoxifier, therapeutic clay has also been used extensively in the treatment of pain, open wounds, colitis, diarrhea, hemorrhoids, stomach ulcers, intestinal problems, acne, anemia, and a variety of other health issues. more

Healing Teas Teas Are One of The Most Effective Ways to Benefit from Nature's Healing Herbs
Teas can help fight depression and anxiety, heal skin conditions and gastrointestinal disorders, regulate hormone imbalances, improve your sex life, prevent illness, and help you heal faster. Many diseases and conditions for which we turn to modern medicine can also be treated naturally with healing herbs. These treatments can be safer, less expensive and possibly even more effective than traditional methods.

Green Pharma Dr. Myklebust, MD: "Teas are rich in antioxidants called polyphenols which are plant chemicals that may help prevent cancer, heart disease, and other diseases"

Many diseases normally associated with aging have been linked to glutathione deficiencyDr. Jimmy Gutman, M.D - "Clinical evidence links low glutathione levels to the most common illnesses of our time as well as newly emerging diseases. Glutathione levels diminish as we age and many diseases normally associated with aging have been linked to glutathione deficiency."

Magnesium Therapy

Magnesium Therapy: Magnesium helps maintain normal muscle and nerve function, keeps heart rhythm steady, and bones strong - "Magnesium deficiency can affect virtually every organ system of the body. With regard to skeletal muscle, one may experience twitches, cramps, muscle tension, muscle soreness, including back aches, neck pain, tension headaches and jaw joint (TMJ) dysfunction." . Dr. Sidney Baker

Natural Stem Cell Enhancers
Natural Stem Cell Enhancers The first natural plant-based stem cell enhancers have shown to trigger the release of millions of adult stem cells from the bone marrow very quickly. These stem cells can then migrate and attach to any cells, tissue, bone, muscle, cartilage, organ anywhere in the body needing repair.

Detoxification comes in many forms and refers to many different programs that cleanse the body of toxins.Chemicals and Toxins Are The Primary Cause of Illness, Disease and Obesity. Detoxification comes in many forms and refers to many different programs that cleanse the body of toxins. Detoxification for Optimum Health

Today's fast paced living can be a highly stressful environment Stressed out? Anxious? Worried? Panic Attack? Insomnia? Today's fast paced living can translate into a highly stressful environment. Our bodies are continually challenged physically and emotionally, in the workplace and in our personal lives. Calmazon helps our body to relieve stress naturally. It produces a calming effect by assisting the body's natural processes and supporting its nutritional needs.

Curezone



Dr. Charles Loops D.V.M - "After 10 years of traditional veterinary practice I became tired of having no treatment for chronic disease, incurable conditions, and a plethora of allergic maladies which seem to plague all veterinary practices. I was frustrated with giving animals cortisone because I had no other solutions, or using antibiotics for infections which I knew were of viral origin. At this time I had some chronic health problems, which had been unresolvable allopathically, but they responded to natural treatment"

I received permission from each person to publish their testimonial and to include their email address to facilitate personal contact for support. (some of these email addresses may become invalid over time as people change ISP (internet servers) or move out of town, etc. I have no control over this); - Page 1 of; 4 --- page 2 ---- page 3 --- page 4 ----- page 5


From Anita Williams
email: anitapet@live.com
February 15, 2012

Infected Wound Not Responding; to Antibiotics

"Boots was a homeless kitty at my work who I took under my wing & took full responsibility for.; Boots was attacked & bitten on her back by a stray tom cat (1 bite) & she developed a serious bacterial skin infection.; Poor baby, she was so sick. As much as I hated doing this, her skin was so bad that I had to take her to the vet - he gave her an injection & put her on an antibiotic. A few weeks later she hadn't improved so he put Boots on 3 different antibiotics over 9 consecutive weeks! No improvement at all.;

I was convinced that the vet had no idea what he was dealing with or how to deal with it. By this time through my constant research I found;Shirley's website and Transfer Factor for the immune system. After reading about it & all the testamonials, I ordered the Transfer Factor. Boots had a few days left of the last antibiotic so I stopped it. I started Boots on the Transfer Factor on 4/27/09 to restore/boost her immune system and by 5/20/09 (less than a month) there was a visable improvement.";;

Anita can be contacted at 850-520-4271 (FL) or you can email her anitapet@live.com


Subject: Dog Leukemia cured with flaxoil
Date: Sun, 2 May 1999;
From: d242@webtv.net (Tim Brown) (or try this email address HeckelBrown@msn.com)

On March 1st 1999 Shilo, my 3 1/2 year old Golden Retriever, started shaking and wanted to throw up. He also felt warm and looked sick. I made an appointment with my vet and they prescribed a anti biotic called " BayTril" . After a week on that crap he wasn't getting better.;

This was a dog with so much energy and now he was always tired and not much of an appetite. When the Baytril ran out the fever came back and shot up to 106 degrees. I took him to the emergency Vet and they did a real good job of getting his fever down to normal and they did blood tests. Shilo's white count was low , fed blood cells were low, and his platelets were not clotting very well and he was borderline anemia. They were very concerned and didn't know what was causing it. They stuck him on a high dose of Amoxicillan (500mg) because they were afraid of an infection because his white cell count was low. They suggested going to the University Of Minnesota Animal Hospitable to have a bone marrow done to find out what was causing this.;

Now keep in mind I am up to this point ignorant about holistic medicine and have no idea of what I am doing and just following doctors advice. So I go back to my vet because when the 3 day supply of antibiotic runs out his fever jumps up to 104* . My goofy vet wants to do a blood test because she thinks its some tick that lives out east and I live in Minnesota. I go along with it but that test comes back negative. So after spending $ 900.00 they have no answers and Shilo is getting worse. So I go to the University Of Minnesota {Which is one the best in the Country} and they do a bone marrow and on March 19 th I recieve a phone call that my dog has leukemia, They stick him on 50mg of Predizone (which has very nasty side effects) and they tell me Shilo has at the most 40 days to live and I told them no chemotherepy treatment.;

That night I prayed to God to help me and then I went on the internet and found Shirley's Wellness Cafe and it opened a whole new world. Now keep in mind Shilo had cancer at least from March 1st until March 18th and nobody knew so this disease had time to grow. You see up to this point he was on no vitamins, commercial dog food, and I was giving him dog treats with sugar in the ingrediants, {sugar feeds cancer} The next day, on March 20th, I brought Shilo home and started him on 3 tablespoons of flaxoil with cottage cheese every day. I also bought a book on fighting cancer with nutrition. He is now on Vitamin C , E, Multi Vitamin For Dogs, Genistein, Grape Seed Extract, Garlic, and aciddolphis. On March 20th I gave him the Flax Oil and within hours his energy improved.

On March 24th I took him back to the University and they did a blood test and were baffled because his white cell count was normal, his red blood cells were normal, and his platelets were clotting normal and they didn't understand. April 13th he had another test and no cancer cells. HE HAS BEEN CANCER FREE SINCE MARCH 24th 1999 . Just think I spent over $2000.0 on vets to find out what he really needed was a bottle of flax seed oil that costs about $12.00. Shilo is happy and back to his old nutty self and his eating habits have changed. He begs for the flaxoil and cottage cheese because he knows it. GOD and Shirley's web page saved his life. Email Tim Brown HeckelBrown@msn.com

NOTE: In conjunction with flaxoil, holistic veterinarians are also using Transfer Factor to support the immune system of animals with leukemia, cancer, diabetes, allergies and other conditions with excellent results. Learn more..

2/24/2000 UPDATE: 9 months later...Shilo is doing well and remains cancer free.!;
3/12/01 UPDATE: I just; received an email from Tim who says that Shilo remains healthy and well and continues to take his flaxoil and vitamins. Shilo's full story

Other flaxseed oil testimonials--- More on the health benefits of; flaxseed oil:
  • Flax Seed Oil is a rich, vegetarian source of omega-3 and omega-6 essential fatty acids. 100 % Expeller Pressed Certified Organic Flax Oil (liquid and capsules available)
  • Skin and Coat Formula for Dogs and Cats Chewable tablets for dry, flaky or odorous skin, dull, brittle coats, excessive shedding and sores from frequent scratching and biting.; Contains skin and coat support nutrients such as vitamins, A, D, E and fish oils (omega fatty acids) for a thick, glossy coat and healthy skin.
  • Liquid Fish oil, rich in Essential Fatty Acids (EFAs) for improving the health of dogs, cats, and other pets. Pets LOVE the taste of fish oil! If your animal has dull coat, dry scaly skin, skin conditions, allergic reactions, inflammatory conditions, or gastrointestinal disorders, then they may have an Essential Fatty Acid (EFA) deficiency. Dr. Sears believes that most chronic diseases (such as arthritis and heart disease) can be characterized by two major factors: 1. Increased Inflammation, 2.; Decreased Blood Flow. Dr. Sear's Pharmaceutical. Grade Fish Oil starts with the highest health food grade fish oil and then goes through the following painstaking refining processes. Winterization at a very low temperature to remove additional amounts of saturated fats.; (I find; that pets much prefer fish oil over flaxseed oil, especially finicky eaters. Shirley); Fish oils improve survival of cancer patients - Professor Hans Krokan at the research laboratory UNIGEN in Trondheim, Norway, has shown that the so-called Omega 3 fatty acids (EFA) kills certain types of cancer cells. Krokan believes that in a few years cancer can be treated using special fish oil concentrates, in conjunction with, for example, radiation treatments. Other scientists have observed similar results. In the 1960s, chemistry professor Olav Notevarp at NTH had published results that pointed in the same direction.;
Important note about flax seeds and flaxoil
Tips on Using Flax oil - FAQ - Dosage for Pets Animals aren't the only species who can benefit from flaxoil:
Learn about the life-giving oil for humans

Do you have a question about holistic animal health or need assistance? contact Shirley or call 323-522-4521 or 323-989-3372

Most Popular Natural Pet Products...


Dog with paralyzing seizures and other health problems "My 6 year old dog Harley, a 120 pound Rhodesian Ridgeback/Labrador mix, had been suffering from a dozen of paralyzing seisures per day for the past few years. These seizures begain when the veterinarian prescribed Rimadyl shots for arthritis 4 years ago. Over the years I tried various different prescriptions and natural remedies for his seizures but nothing helped. He also suffered from bloat and had tumors on his testicules, skull, legs and chest. Then I discovered Transfer Factor, an immune support and the Dr. Miller's Tea with blessed thistle. Within a week of giving him those 2 natural remedies I noticed that Harley had more energy and vitality and appeared overall much healthier.; I was finally able to wean him off the toxic Doxycycline antibiotics and steroids medications. Harley seems to come back to his happy self again, wagging his tail and acting as a 2 year old again. What a joy! " Tammy Lynch Schuyler; (908) 892-2359

Other testimonials of animal healing with transfer factors


Cat with seizures and other health problems and dog falling over
Date: April 19,; 2010;; From:; Jerilyn Capaccione -; jerilyn.capaccione@yahoo.com; 724-419-3067

I adopted 5 cats from a "kill shelter" in Georgia back in December of 2005.;; It turned out that one of them (a male cat) had the feline AIDS virus. I didn't know this until I went to pick the cats up in Maryland from a woman who held cats for people that were transported from "kill shelters" on;the East Coast.; Bach was fine for 3 months and then all of a sudden he started taking seizures. I have used natural treatments for 35-40 years including herbs and I had heard; about the healing power of a natural immune support product called Transfer Factor Plus before adopting Bach,; When Bach started experiencing seizures (epiliepsy); I decided to try the Transfer Factor Plus to see if it would help him improve his health. Five days later I was amazed when I saw Bach; playing with his toys (which he hadn't done since I adopted him) and was running around like a new cat. His appetite has come back, he was eating very well and had no seizures at all.; I continued to give him Transfer Factor for about 2 months but then financially things went down hill for us and I couldn't keep him on it and he started experiencing seizures again and he passed away. I know that if I had had the money to keep him on it, he would still be alive today.;

The second experience I had (with a small doggie of ours) was just recently when we decided to change our water system in our home to reverse osmosis.;;; We only had it in the house for a week and I noticed that our little doggie, Sweetie, started falling over and walking crooked and unsteady. I thought maybe it was arthritis because we've had animals before that that was one of the symptoms of arthritis in their legs. So, I babied her along but then she stopped eating and drinking and I knew something was seriously wrong.; I also had felt her belly underneath and I noticed a small lump on her chest.;;; That was not there before the change in the water system.; So, I decided to give her some transfer factor plus. I started giving her 2-3 pills per day in her food (ground up in it).; A few days later I was excited to see that her appetite had picked up again and about a week later, the lump on her was gone. I started giving her spring water (we have heavily chlorinated water, city water, and that's why we decided to get the reverse osmosis system) because Shirley (from the Wellness Cafe told me she had heard about people getting real sick from drinking only reverse osmosis water).;;; So, Sweetie is fine no, no lump on her and she is eating and drinking normal and not falling over any more.;


Hair Loss and Stroke Recovery

Scooby is my 14-year-old Belgium Shepherd. In the past year he has started struggling with Arthritis of the rear legs. It started when he was a puppy because he grew extremely fast. I used to give him an aspirin a day to ease the pain and inflammation. That was before I found out that Aspirin is not good for a dog! A friend of mine recommended Agility from Life’s Abundance and in just a few weeks he is able to move freely without pain & stiffness. Scooby also lost hair on his back and tail as a result of exposure to Front Line’s toxic ingredients. It was so bad that it looked like he had Mange. I put Scooby on a natural immune enhancing supplement to activate his own healing mechanism. In 3 short weeks I noticed a marked difference. His fur is no longer greasy and his hair is finally growing back!

A couple of months later, I woke up to let my dog out and saw that something was different. When he got up he was staggering and fell many times. His head was tilted to the right and it looked like he had a stroke. He couldn't walk straight and his body wanted to go to the right. He seemed to be disoriented and confused. I immediately gave him that same supplement to help stimulate his immune system and within 2 hours he seemed to be doing a little better. He slept for 4 days and then he finally started to eat some food. I don't like vets and I certainly couldn't afford all the tests that they would want to do. Antibiotics and steroids would only make his system weaker.

Tanja has a passion for animals. She volunteers her time to help others and guide them in the right direction. She can be contacted directly at +1 740 966 1397 email:; myhappypets60@gmail.com


A few years ago I wrote a testimonial how I cured my dog Shasta of her "incurable" myositis of the jaw bone disease with homeopathy and how I improved her overall health with raw food. Since the age of 10, Shasta has experienced a number of acute illnessses; (abscess, VKS syndrome, and just recently a stroke/paralysis) which I treated at home with homeopathic and herbal remedies. She is fully recovered and doing great. Here are my testimonials: Healing Shasta part 1 --- Healing Shasta part 2. Shirley



Red Mange; - Marti Drost cured her French Bulldog Puppy of Red Mange with a natural non-toxic remedy. Read her testimonial



Our pets are prone to suffer from minerals and trace mineral deficiency. For optimum health, I supplement Shasta's diet (and my diet too) with the following: fulvic minerals or marine phytoplankton (consist of an immense arsenal and array of naturally occuring powerful phytochemicals, biochemicals, supercharged antioxidants, free-radical scavengers, super oxide dismutases, nutrients, enzymes, hormones, amino acids, antibiotics, antivirals, and antifungals), bee pollen (rich in naturally occuring vitamins), kelp (marine plants), the right kind of salt (not common table salt); magnesium oil,(a miracle mineral in its healing effect on a wide range of diseases as well as in its ability to rejuvenate the aging body). and clay (to promote healing and to detoxify) and with flaxoil; (also knows as linseed oil - rich source of omega3 fatty acids). Shasta does not drink tap water. I give her only filtered water which is free from toxic chlorine and fluoride.; I support my immune system and that of my animals with Transfer Factor; and by raising our Glutathione level.; I never cook or warm up food in a microwave oven. Please read about the Hidden Hazards of Microwave Cooking

I have witnessed the amazing healing power of homeopathy, herbal extracts,; Transfer Factor, Glutathione/Immunocal, and marine phytoplankton in traumatic emergency situations and in acute and chronic disease with my own health, that of my family and; my dogs: Nadja, Shasta and Kuuma. Some of the healings were nothing short of miraculous, including my own healing. When Nadja ate rat poison and was vomiting large amount of green fluid, the vet said she didn't have a chance to survive. I saved her life with the homeopathic remedy Arsenicum 10 M. If I need guidance, I will get a phone consultation with a holistic veterinarian. I had been chronically sick for years, addicted to prescription and over the counter drugs. Unfortunately, instead of generating a cure, the medications (steroids, antibiotics, antihistamine, etc.) merely temporarily suppressed my symptoms, weakened my immune system, and in the long run made me sicker. I completely turned my health around with the incredible healing power of homeopathy, raw food diet, herbs, and nutritional products such as flaxoil, chia seeds or oil,; clay, seaweed or plankton, saccharides/glyconutrients, and Transfer Factor.;; I'm not a doctor or a nurse, but when a member of my family get sick or injured (including my animals) I immediately use homeopathic medicine, herbs and nutritional supplements with excellent results.; Shirley;


Marine Phytoplankton Saved a Dog's Life and a cat with severe liver failure

"I adopted my dog Jojo a few yeals ago. He was 13 at the time and about to go to the pound because his previous owner was moving and couldn't keep him. When he came to me he was showing signs of age. He had a hard time walking and his eyesight and hearing were a bit impaired. Eventually, he came to a point where he would no longer eat. This went on for seven days. He would find a secluded corner and sleep most of the time. I felt like he was just miserable, hardly alive and going downhill fast. As each day passedI would watch him get a little worse. I finally made the heartbreaking decision to take him to the vet and have him put to sleep. Someone told me about the Marine PhytoPlankton and I decided to try it on Jojo as a last resort.; read more...learn how Jojo recoverd...

"Last fall my cat became really sick with severe liver failure, she actually went down to being just skin and bones. A friend of mine, a veterinary assistant and nutritionist of many years, told me that the only way I could possibly save my cat was by force feeding her a high protein diet every two hours. I had read years ago that it is actually the wrong approach to feed an ill person protein since it takes too much energy to digest, so when my cat declined cat food and tuna I decided to follow the wisdom of her body. The only thing I ever forced her to take was Marine phytoplankton Frequen~Sea (1/2 to 1 teaspoon a day) and filtered water and Pedialyte for hydration. I also did energy healing on her and prayed for her.; read more... learn how the cat recovered...

Dr. Jerry Tennant, M.D. says that marine phytoplankton contains almost everything one needs to sustain life and to restore health by providing the raw materials to make new cells that function normally. Marine phytoplankton has been called "the most nutritionally dense foods on the planet". Patients receiving a cancer drug together with phytoplankton exhibited response rates up to 250 percent better than those obtained by the drug alone. These advanced cancer patients experienced regressions of malignant melanoma, renal cell carcinoma, colorectal carcinoma, lung cancer, and other types of cancer. Its antioxidants and unique polysaccharides (glyconutrients) can halt the genetic mutations that can lead to cancer. Both high levels of saccharides and adaptogens increase energy and stamina by improving our animal's ability to consume and use oxygen. Adaptogens also improve cardiovascular health by strengthening the heart and circulation, and continue to work overtime while your pet is resting by supporting muscle growth and repair. Feeding marine phytoplankton and other sea plant algae to your pet helps promote: shiny hair coat and supple skin - Healthier and stronger newborns - Improved milk production in lactating bitches and queens - Improved reproductive performance both for male and female - Aids in the healing process by offering the vitamins and minerals necessary for tissue repair - Better utilization and absorption of nutrients from foods ingested. more


Subject: Feline Leukemia
Date: Thu, 9 Jan 2003;
From:; Libby McCourt mrpat@shentel.net

My cat was diagnosed with Feline Leukemia and the vet considered euthanasia.; Nefret was about 8 weeks old when I found her. The vet examined her.; She was severely dehydrated, malnourished, had a major case of hookworms, diarrhea,; and a severe respiratory infection.; She also tested positive for feline leukemia.; The vet suggested, at that point,; to consider euthanasia.; We didn't opt for that and were sent home with an antibiotic and a kitten kit.;

Nefret was on the antibiotic for 10 days and was still snotty and sneezing.; We were given a second course of the same antibiotic.; About 5 days into the second course, I came home to find her fairly unresponsive and very warm.; I immediately called the vet and was given the euthanasia option again and was told this was fairly typical of; cats testing positive for feline leukemia.; I asked for a stronger antibiotic instead, said a prayer and went on the net to do some research on alternatives to traditional treatment for this disease.;

I improved Nefret's diet and boosted her immune system with Transfer Factor.;; Her response was amazing.; Within two days she was acting like a normal, wild and wonderful kitten.;; She is a little over six months old now.; She was spayed about 5 weeks ago and had a full blood work-up done at that time. Her blood work came back absolutely normal.; The vet was amazed and couldn't believe that this was the same kitten.; I now have a bundle of pure energy and joy in my life.



Glutathione is of major significance in cellular antioxidant activity in what Meister called the "GSH antioxidant system" because it participates directly in the destruction of reactive oxygen compounds and also because it maintains in reduced form ascorbate (vitamin C) and a-tocopherol (vitamin E), which also exerts a. antioxidant effect

Dr. Jimmy Gutman, MD; - "Clinical evidence links low glutathione levels to the most common illnesses of our time as well as newly emerging diseases. Glutathione levels diminish as we age and many diseases normally associated with aging have been linked to glutathione deficiency."
more... Glutathione / Immunocal in Veterinary Medicine
Dog with Cancer;;; -----;;; Feline Victim of Rattlesnake Bite;; -----;; Before and after photo of tumor reduction

;;;; Dog No Longer with Cancer Video

The key to self-healing is a strong defense system, which protects dogs, cats, and horses; from everything from the flu germs to cancer cells.; Holistic veterinarians believe that a weak immune system plays a key role in causing disease.; Antibiotics fight infection, but they don't affect whatever weakened the immune system in the first place. Low cellular levels of Glutathione and T-Cells are directly related to multiple colds, fluenza severity, allergies, sinus infections, auto-immune diseases and immune system dysfunction. Higher cellular levels of T-Cells improve immune response and disease rejection. Immunocal is verified to increase cellular levels of Glutathione.;
Glutathione / Immunocal and horses

"I gave 3 packets each to 2 mares with huge problems with flies.; I left the other 3 horses without any immunocal.; I didn't notice huge effects right off, but then did today (5 days after finishing the 3rd packet).; The mare and colt who did not get Immunocal were covered with flies around their faces.; The mare who did get the Immunocal (and she is the one who is usually totally chewed up by flies and mosquitos), had a few flies around her that landed and left.; Will now give it to the others and see if they "loose" their flies.; Also, my black mare who suffers badly from no see ums, has quieted and seems much more comfortable." Jayme B

----------------------------------------
Rattlesnake Bite A cat had been bit on the paw by a rattlesnake and was rushed to the vet. By the time they arrived, the cat’s paw and entire leg had swelled up about twice as large as normal. It was huge. The vet told her there was no hope, and the best thing that could be done was to make the little thing more comfortable. The ved expected the cat to expire that night. The cat's care taker would have none of that. She went back home, grabbed some Immunocal packets, and went back to the vet. She got special permission to go back where her cat was being kept, and she force-fed Immunocal to her little kitty every four hours. All the while, the vet told her how she was wasting her time. Well, she totally astonished the vet. Her cat pulled through and lived a long time afterwards.

Most Popular Natural Pet Products...

Glutathione Deficiency Can Cause Serious Health Conditions

Letter of testimonial for “Immunocal” for our dog, "Max"!

;;;; My name is Tony Luboff.; I reside in Ojai, California with my wife and two children.; The other very important member of our family is Max, a five year old yellow Labrador Retriever.; He is very much loved by all of us, which is why I have put together this letter.; About five months ago, Max became ill, but at the time we did not realize just how ill.; He grew progressively listless, refusing to eat and/or play with the children or us.;He was coughing and choking four to five times an hour.; This was totally uncharacteristic of a very active and most of the time “hungry dog”.

;;; We took him to our Veterinarian, Dr. Tony Kirk on July 21st.; Dr. Kirk thought that Max possibly had a foxtail in his throat but could not find one.; Because his throat looked infected, he was put on antibiotics.; After two rounds of antibiotics he was worse, so we checked for heartworms, and just about everything else in the book.; At this point Dr. Kirk suggested that a Xray should be done on Max. On August 14th; the Xray was done and we were dismayed to learn that Max was loaded with cancer, particularly in the area of his lungs. There were two large tumors wrapped around the bronchials that were pinching off his esophagus.; This is why he was coughing so much. The choking off of his esophagus was also making it hard for him to eat. He; had not been eating for some time and was losing weight rapidly.; The vet said that he would likely have only a few short painful weeks to live.

;;;; We told the Vet about Immunocal and we were amazed that he knew about glutathione.; He said that if we had something that could raise glutathione levels then, by all means, use it.; In the first two weeks we almost had to shove food down Max's throat and he was still throwing up quite a bit. We tried to get at least one packet a; day into his system.; Eventually however, he was taking his food with a lot of encouragement.;

;;; That was over three and a half months ago and we are happy to say that Max is still with us and with much improved health. His constant coughing and choking have completely stopped; he has gained back the 12 lbs. of weight that he had lost and we have noticed a marked increase in his energy level and appetite.; Numerous friends have commented on the fact that Max appears much better and; is still around instead of being dead, which of course is where he was supposed to be. On Thursday, November 19th we took Max back to the Vet and he was truly amazed.; He accused us of bringing in a different dog! He said that all the congestion that he heard in his heart and lungs before are completely gone.;

;;; We have done nothing else other than give Max this Whey protein immune system booster called “Immunocal”.; To say that we recommend this product would be an understatement.; Thank you Dr. Bounous and Chuck Roberts for bringing us Immunocal !!

Sincerely,
Tony Luboff; Glutathione Deficiency Can Cause Serious Health Conditions

KIRK ANIMAL CLINIC
370 North Ventura Avenue
Oak View, CA 93022 ---------------------------------------- Mr. Tony Luboff
12848 N. Ojai
Santa Paula, CA 93060
April 28, 1999

Good morning,

At your request I have prepared a chronological report on your dog, Max. Just for the records Max is a neutered male, yellow Lab that was born in 1993. I first saw Max on 7/20/98. At that time his weight was 92.8 pounds and was presented to me a possible foxtail in his throat. His temperature was 103.0 degrees F. at that time. Throat examination revealed no foxtail or foxtail tracts. My concern, at that time, was for tracheal bronchitis. Max was injected with amoxicillin and vetalog. He was sent home on oral amoxicillin for 10 days. On 7/22/98, it was reported that he was still coughing but not as much.

Max was seen again on 8/4/98 with a history of the cough worsening and a temperature of 102.8 degrees F. Max had lost 4.6 pounds and was coughing much worse after exercising. The heart and lungs sounds were normal at that time. A Heartworm test was ordered and Max was scheduled for a throat probe the following day.

The Heartworm test was negative and, Max was dropped off for the scheduled check. A pre-anaesthetic panel was performed. The results are as follows: BUN 15, Blood Glucose 80, Total Protein 7.4, PCV 42. Max was anaesthesied and the throat was explored. During the exploration, no foreign bodies were found. The tonsils were normal and, with the exception of a greenish colored material at the beginning of the trachea and some irritation and redness of the trachea itself; the throat was normal.

On 8/14/98, Max was readmitted for radiographs. The history, at that time, was a decreased appetite and the weight had dropped to 83.7 pounds. The cough had worsened. Max was sedated and two 14 x 17 radiographs were taken of the lungs. The lung fields were congested and a tentative diagnosis of lung cancer or possible a fungal infection was made. Due to the poor prognosis of either diagnosis’s, no treatment was advised. On a “call back” on 8/18/98 it was reported that Max was no better but he was no worse. It was reported that he was eating better.

During a telephone conversation on 10/22/98 it was reported that Max’s symptoms were gone and that he was doing much, much better. I saw Max again on l1/19/98. His weight had increased to 95.9 pounds, his heart and lung sounds were normal and he seemed to have regained his health. At last report, Max has completely recovered. I hope this helps with your project and that ole Max keeps on “ticking”. If I can be of any further help, please don’t hesitate to let me know.

Best Regards, I am,
Tony L. Kirk, D.VM

Update on March 30, 2001: Max is as healthy as ever and his symptoms have never come back!! Picture on the way…


Glutathione Deficiency Can Cause Serious Health Conditions

Do you have a question about holistic or natural health or need assistance? click here to contact Shirley; or call 323-522-4521 or 323-989-3372


Urine Therapy (Uropathy) in veterinary medicine

Testimonial from Gabrielle and Ed Zale from Centennial, Colorado, Nov 10, 2004

We are firm believers in urine therapy as we have seen amazing results in all areas...for example, our greyhounds each had different kind of wounds suffered from falling, barb wire at the dog park, etc.; They have very thin skin and any tumble can give them an abrasion that is significant.; I believe that we were given all different kinds of experiences with our animals and with people around us toprove the great healing of urotherapy. Read how Gabrielle and Ed; applied urine therapy on their animals to cure various health problems.
.


Dogs with Distemper
By Dr. Baruch Rosen, M.D.

As a physician of nearly thirty years, I was well aware that no antibiotic would protect against the ravages of viral disease, particularly canine distemper which shows similarities to HIV.; My seven month old white haired Shepard was adopted from a local shelter and was initially joyful and healthy.; Within three weeks he developed coarse bronchitis with heavy mucus drainage of the nose and eyes.; Our well intentioned vet believed the problem to be kennel cough and started antibiotics. Over the next ten days Romeo failed to improve, but instead experienced seven hard and long grand mall seizures in one weekend, a partial paralysis of the hind quarters which made him fall flat when attempting to walk and a "spaced-out gaze" of non-recognition.; Blood studies confirmed distemper and showed a white cell count (lymphocytes) of only 264 slightly more than ten percent of normal. Our vet plus a second out-of-state consulting vet, an expert in distemper were very sympathetic and advised me to prepare myself to euthanize Romeo.;

The heartache was compounded when Chico, my thirteen month old Chihuahua developed similar symptoms of hard coughing and heavy mucus drainage from the eyes.; Reviewing his shot record, I learned he was mistakenly given only one distemper immunization, leaving him inadequately protected; and by licking Romeo's mucus and drinking from his water dish had contracted the infection.;

Knowing little to nothing about canine distemper, I turned to the internet for research. I learned that veterinarians were using Transfer Factor to support and boost the immune system.; My thirty years in medicine told me that enhancing my dogs's immune system was the only solution.; I hurriedly became a distributor to get the product and started Chico and Romeo on one cap daily encased in one teaspoonful of raw hamburger.; Over the next two weeks their immune sytems were strong enough; to fight the disease and all cough and mucus drainage ceased. Romeo's follow-up blood count had risen to normal range at 2217 and he surprised to whole family by jumping a five foot wall.; He romps and plays all day long with Chico, now responds normally to his name and appears to be his old joyful self again.;

Having witnessed the recoveries of Chico and Romeo, and after further study, all family members are also taking Transfer Factor to support their immune system. Our insurance policy to protect against a faltering immune system, the inevitable consequence of aging and exposure to environmental pollution and toxins." Dr. Baruch Rosen, M.D.;

More about Transfer Factor in veterinary medicine
Other testimonials of animal healing with transfer factors
Most Popular animal Health Products...
Veterinary Message:; 1-866-315-4004 Listen to several veterinarians talk about the use of transfer factors in their practice.


Subject: Dog with Auto Immune Haemolytic Anaemia (AIHA)
Date: Sunday, October 12, 2003;
From: Dave Burrows in Eastbourne, United Kingdom slartibartfast@2cuk.co.uk

My dog Arnie had been given up on by the vet. He had acute anaemia caused by his white blood cells killing his red ones and quite honestly we were making arrangements for his funeral. But then I learned that Transfer Factor was used by veterinarians to support and modulate the immune system. Alsong with an improved diet and Transfer Factor, we noticed a dramatic improvement. Three months later,; after finishing the entire course, Arnie is doing so well that he no longer needs Transfer Factor . He now has so much energy on his new diet that we have to restrict his intake or we could be pulling him off the ceiling. He is putting on weight steadily as is his partner Heidi who has been on Transfer Factor also. With her improved immune system and flaxoil, her scaly flaky skin condition on her back have clearned up.

Note: Canine autoimmune haemolytic anaemia (AIHA) is a disease characterized by increased destruction of red blood cells (erythrocytes) by the dog's own immune system. Though much attention has been given recently to AIHA due to evidence linking the process of vaccinating with the manifestation of this sometimes life-threatening disease, immunization is only one potential cause for this condition. Another potential cause is the heartworm medication, Proheart6.

More testimonials about animals with Autoimmune Haemolytic Anaemia
More about Transfer Factor in veterinary medicine
Other testimonials of animals on Transfer Factor

Do you have a question about holistic animal health or need assistance? contact Shirley or call 323-522-4521 or 323-989-3372

Most Popular Natural Pet Products...


Subject: Very sick cat with leukemia and other symptoms
Date: August 18, 2005
From: Sharen Martinson;

I have had dramatic turnarounds with the Transfer Factor Advanced Plus and the Bioenergetic device I use.; One cat was so weak he could not move from his cage even to pee and would not eat or drink, weighed very little, was bleeding from the ears and nose and wheezed when he breathed and had leukemia.; His blood pressure and cell count was so low that the vet said to euthanize him, that his brain was bleeding and he would be dead by morning. They gave him fluids but she said he was too far gone.; I gave him a Bio-energetic session and the Tranfer Factors Advanced Plus which helps support andboost the immune system by over 430%.; The next morning he was not dead.; In fact, he was up and out of his cage and eating and drinking.; The bleeding from his ears turned out to be a terrible case of ear mites - he was not bleeding from his brain.; He made remarkable improvement and in two months with weekly sessions and continued use of the Transfer Factor to support his immune system, he was a healthy cat.; The people have continued to keep him on the Transfer Factors since he has leukemia. Although they haven't had him tested recently and he may not even show positive for it anymore.;

More about Transfer Factor in veterinary medicine
Other testimonials of animals on Transfer Factor
Testimonials of animals healing with marine phytoplankton
Most Popular animal Health Products...


Sam Jones, DVM - "Two cats, both about 8 years old, had severe diabetes. It was impossible to get the insulin requirements adjusted. They had lost weight to a point that they were skin and bones. Both cats had no quality of life left. The cats were given Transfer Factor along with a healthy diet to help support their immune system. A week later, we were able to get their insulin requirements adjusted. It is now 6 months and they have regained their weight and have a great quality of life and health.";


Subject: Cat with chronic renal failure (CRF);
Date: Wed, 12 May 2004;
From: Kristen Hanson lvlife76@mail.com

I emailed you awhile back asking you about my cat who had chronic renal failure.; I called Dr. Will Falconer and our cat is doing a million times better.; He is like a kitten again and is so full of energy and life!; We haven't seen him look or feel this good since he was a kitten.; He is also working with our kitten who is having some issues as well.; He is wonderful to work with and listens to what is being said and responds accordingly.; What we may think are insignificant things he picks up on and addresses them as to whether or not they are real concerns.; I recommend him to anyone.; Thank you so much for the information.;

It has saved Zeke's life. Here is what we did for Zeke: We changed his diet and we also started giving him just a few drops of; the homeopathic remedy Sulphur at night and a capsule of Transfer Factor Tri-Factor to help support his immune system.; He and our kitten did ok on the raw diet at first but then something went horribly wrong and he couldn't stop vomiting after our attempt with veal.; Then after that the other foods we tried just didn't work.; Dr. Falconer was paged during the vomiting episode and he then prescribed 3 Nux Vomica diluted in 8 oz. of water and give him 1/4 of a tsp. at night before bed.; We have been doing that instead of sulpher.; We also went back to dry Innova for a couple of weeks and are now working with Dr. Falconer and a person up here who is helping us switch both of our cats (and dogs) slowly over to B.A.R.F. so it is an easier switch to them.; It's like having new animals!;

Zeke is especially more spunky.; He is walking along our banisters and takes naps high up on top of our cupboards.; He hasn't done that since he was a kitten.; He also is more willing to play with toys and loves his bird feather toy.; It's an amazing difference.; His body is able to digest and process these natural proteins.; We are feeding him ground chicken wings and necks and I mix in a touch of kiefer and egg yolk.; We take the whites out of the eggs since that is not good for his kidneys.; Hopefully we'll be able to expand his choices but that is all he will eat at the moment.; He turns down duck, beaver and beef.; We will be trying lamb here shortly.; But the key to our cats is taking things extremely slowly.; Even our kitten is not too keen on the whole raw thing, but now ki efer is her favorite and you can't keep her away from the jar when we bring it out."

Here's another testimonial: Tawny, a 16 years old cat with kidney/renal failure

More about Transfer Factor for animals

Do you have a question about holistic animal health or need assistance? contact Shirley or call 323-522-4521 or 323-989-3372

Most Popular Natural Pet Products...


Renal Failure Cat;

"I have a 15 year old turkish angora named Princess. In February 2009, she was very sick, not eating, and hiding under the bed. We took her to the vet, and they said her kidneys were failing. They did a blood test and her creatine was 7.2. The normal level for cats is 0.8-2.4. She was hospitalized for a week with iv fluids. My husband and I decided to take her home, and started her on transfer factor feline. Three weeks later we took her back to the vet for a checkup, and her creatine dropped to a 4.7. In October we took her in again for a recheck, and she dropped to a 3.5. She still continues to improve. Now she jumps 4 feet ledges, hardly sleeps, and is very active." Arlene Metke 206-600-6222 email: barabooblackcat@yahoo.com


Kuuma, my gorgeous long hair German Shepherd rescuedSevere bite wound healed in two weeks

My 4 year old German Shepherd, Kuuma, (90 pounds) was attacked by a 35 pound Pitbull mix on August 8, 2005.; Kuuma is very aggressive and I instinctively held him back from fighting that dog. This was a big mistake which cost Kuuma to lose a portion of his leg. The wound was 3" long and 2" wide. The leg bone was exposed. I could clearly see a piece of the bone detached by the dog's bite.; I didn't take Kuuma to the vet because I didn't want my dog to be injected with steroids, antibiotics or operated on. When a dog of mine is; sick or injured, it needs to be at home, with his love ones, not in a cage, (veterinary "hospital" ) separated from his family, feeling abandonned, just when he needs his family the most. Learn how I treated Kuuma with natural remedies at home and how he healed completely in two weeks!


Subject: re. my dog's health recovery;
Date: Thu, 6 Jun 2002
From: "Crystal Dunlap" cdunlap@DDS.CA.GOV; Examination Analyst Dept. of Developmental Services

In a earlier note, you asked me to update you on Freckles progress.; She was limping because of the rod that is in her hip. I couldn'd understand because I was feeding her raw food, pure water, and herbal supplements.; I have increased her walks from 30 minutes to 45-60 minutes and she runs the entire time and seems to have a abundance of energy. She has been on the Transfer Factor to help support her immune system for about a month now. WOW! I love this product.; My sister commented last week that Freckles looks so healthy. Since giving her the TF, I have also included flax seed oil, added clay to her water and food and a little sea salt to her water. She is a picture of health. I think she's surpassed me :). Thanks for all your help! Freckles thanks you also. Freckles is such a extremely sweet dog that it's so easy to do things for her.; I just want the best for her.; She deserves it.; She has the sweetest temperament and she is so funny.; I told her this morning, Freckles, it's so easy to love you because you're such a sweet girl. She is one happy and healthy girl. Thanks so much for telling me about it. " Crystal Dunlap (916) 654-1866 cdunlap@DDS.CA.GOV

More about Transfer Factor for animals ------;where to purchase Transfer Factor


"I find that Transfer Factor works really well when applied directly on a tumor. I mix the content of a capsule with a little bit of PURE; water to make a thin paste. I gently apply that paste directly on the tumor once or twice a day, in conjunction with taking one capsule by mouth AM and PM, on an empty stomach,if possible. It can also be gently rubbed under the armpit to be absorbed by the skin. For those who cannot swallow the capsules, the content can be mixed with a SMALL AMOUNT of juice or water or simply rubb it under the armpit." Pat Hartman

Feline Leukemia cured with Transfer Factor

Veterinary Success Using Transfer Factors by Steven Slagle, DVM;

Shirley's testimonial - April 20002
My 11 year old dog, Shasta, suffered a series of illnesses last year and a stroke this year. The stroke left her; paralyzed in the hind legs. I treated her with homeopathy and herbal extracts and she recovered within a few hours. However, her vitality was very low. I din't think she was going to make it through the Spring. After a couple of weeks on the Transfer Factor Plus (human formula) her energy level and vitaliy improved remarkably. She appears to be back the way she was 2 years ago: frisky and playful. Shirley more on Shasta's; recovery with homeopathy)

More about Transfer Factor for animals ------;where to purchase Transfer Factor

Do you have a question about holistic animal health or need assistance? contact Shirley or call 323-522-4521 or 323-989-3372

Most Popular Natural Pet Products...


Subject: Dog cured of histiocytic sarcoma
Date: Sun, 3 March 2004;
From: George Catandella;

Reading of flaxseed oil and cottage cheese in your newsletter saved Maggie's life. She had a histiocytic sarcoma, multilobular, multimodular, focal splenic mass. Maggie is a 6 lb Maltese that was given 3 months; to live (with chemo) after removing the mass. We chose not to give her chemo, but the flaxseed oil and cheese instead. One year has passed and she behaves like a healthy, happy pup.; Her vet is amazed as are we.;
(Histiocytic syndromes: A broad grouping of disorders characterized by abnormal proliferation of macrophages or histiocyte-like cells.)

NOTE: In conjunction with flaxoil, holistic veterinarians are also using Transfer Factor to support the immune system of animals with leukemia, cancer, diabetes, allergies and other conditions with excellent results. Learn more..

More Testimonials or animal healing:;; page 2; ---;; page 3;; ---; page 4


She was born with no front legs but is able to walk like a human...you have to see it to believe it! If the video below does not show/play, please download the flash player
Laura Stringfellow, 14, plays with her 6-month-old dog, Faith, at her home in Oklahoma City July 5. Faith was born deformed, but is able to get around by walking upright.; The family adopted Faith when the original owners were going to put her to sleep. The owners feared the congenital disability would leave her immobile. "No dog deserves to die," said 17-year-old Reuben Stringfellow. "She was a very normal little puppy; a real strong and normal puppy with two legs. She was a cripple as a puppy, but I wanted to hold it, pet it, feed it and take care of it." Faith can maintain perfect balance and sits on her haunches. She has a smaller, useless front limb that has atrophied and is scheduled to be amputated.;;; With a Little Faith
Paralyzed dog recovers the use of his hind legs
"I must say before I received the Transfer Factor Plus, a nutritional product that helps support and boost the immune system, I was really anxious and I would afraid that my Ridgeback dog, Linkin, would give up.; As soon as the package arrived from England I started giving Linkin 2 tablets a day for the first 3 weeks to help support his immune system.; He has improved in leaps and bounds and it is hard to believe that some 4 weeks ago he could not walk by himself and could hardly move around at all.; I had to carry his hind legs with a towel around his waist otherwise he just could not get around. After two weeks on Transfer Factor Plus, he started trying to get up onto his hind legs.; It was difficult and heart breaking to see him struggle but he was trying.; After four weeks on TF+, he managed to walk around even though he lost his balance and he hind legs would give way.; He is now walking and running around, although still a little wobbly, and he also tries to jump but does not always succeed.; It is absolutely fantastic to see the improvement from week to week."; Antoinette Kean,; South Africa. ---;; Learn more about the Application of Transfer Factor in Veterinary Medicine.
Subject: Natural solutions to toxic Rimadyl for pet arthritis and joint disease
Date: Mon, 3 Feb 2003
From: Carolyn

"I give my 13-year old dog lots of glucosamine/condroitin and she's comfortable, can now get into the car on her own, enjoys walking, running and swimming.; She's happy, active, able for her age (60 Lbs.) and easily walks 3 miles per day with me.; No chemicals, no prescriptions.";

Additional testimonials and alternative treatments to rimadyl.
Learn more about the toxicity of Rimadyl and the class action lawsuit against its makers


Subject: RAW FOOD AND FLAX SEEDS
Date: Sun, 22 Feb 1998 15:04:21 -0700;
From: Garry Nasby ?g.nasby@sk.sympatico.ca

Yes, we have switched to raw just recently. We were having a lot of trouble with our 15 year old chihuaha cross - a horribly unhealthy coat, and a lot of coughing and gagging. We believed that both were due to worms, but the vet had told us not to worm a dog over 10.Also, the last time we wormed our golden retriever with a normal wormer, she had a bad reaction to it, so we were leary to use it on the 15 yr old.;

We were planning on putting our chihuaha cross to sleep, but I thought there must be a way to help her. I had never considered raw food till I saw your site. We switched her over to completely raw,started her on a herbal parasite cleanse (and worms started appearing all through her stools). We also added ground flax seed to all the animals food.;

She is shedding out all of her old fur and the new fur is coming in shiny and healthy. She also has incredible energy; She goes for daily - short - and before she would never leave her bed unless she had to go outside. One day she went racing down the driveway to meet us coming back from a long walk, and a neighbor asked,"What did you do to her, she looks and acts like a different dog? I thought you were going to have her put to sleep." Also, our golden - 10 yrs - was having a lot of problems with arthritus in one of her front legs, but it is almost completely gone. I have only been feeding them raw for a month, but after seeing such incredible results, I'm 100% for it!! I have also had some wonderful results from myself and my Mom taking the flax oil, and I love it!! email: Heather Nasby

More on flaxoil - more on rawfood

Most Popular animal Health Products...


A Word of Caution about Eating Flax Seed

Flax seeds or flax meal contain toxins and antinutritional factors. (not the flax oil; - only the flax seed); I; use chia seeds; instead of flax seed in my diet and my dog's diet. Chia seeds contain more omega-3 oil than flax seeds and are much more nutritious.;

Flax seed oil v/s Grounded Flaxseeds;
Tips on Using Flax oil - FAQ - Dosage for Pets
More information a bout flaxoil: the life-giving oil
Where you can purchase flaxoil for pets


A testimonial taken from "Flax Oil and Cancer";

" I have a 13 year old dog. He has cancer. He's eyes are dull and he's so weak he can't lift his leg. I should have put him to sleep but I didn't want to. I put a Tbsp. of Flax oil and a half cup of cottage cheese in his bowl and he wolfed it down. I did that three times a day for ten weeks. Today he's running all over the place, his eyes are bright, his coat is shiny and he's gaining weight." That was the 2nd dog I'd heard of in 3 days that showed improvement from using Flax Seed oil. The other is owned by my cousin's daughter";

More on natural cancer cures for animals


Subject: Success with homeopathic medicine for our dairy cows
Date: Sat, 30 Jan 1999 03:35:39 -0800 (PST);
From: Hege Nerland driva@online.no
Web site: http://www.fausko.com/

I am a mountain farmer in Hemsedal, Norway. We have 18 diary-cows, and we have not been using antibiotics in our treatment of mastitis (utter infection) in the past 5 years. Instead we have been using homeopatic treatment with a far better result than "commercial/conventional treatment". Homeopathy is very effective and works very fast --- I have obtained increadible results within 1 or 2 hours of having given the correct homeopathic remedy. I know of no conventional veterinarian that can produce the same result with orthodox medicine... I was surprise to find well organized information about alternative treatment for animals in your web site. email Hege Nerland

More on homeopathy for animals

Veterinary Message:; 1-866-315-4004 Listen to several veterinarians talk about the use of transfer factors in their practice.


Subject: Healthy Dogs
Date: Sat, 11 Dec 1999;
From: Linda LaFrance ?llf@gate.net

I am a breeder of Australian Shepherds and I feed a combination of raw food and Innova, have quit giving my animals annual vaccinations and have them on homeopathic nosodes. They are all wonderfully healthy, with clear eyes and shiny coats. I am a very strong proponent of the methods that you advocate on your site.;

Linda LaFrance Lazy L Farms Australian Shepherds llf@gate.net

http://www.gate.net/~llf;


Subject: Raw Diets;
Date: Tue, 16 Jun 1998 03:41:38 EDT;
From: DOCEXOTIC@aol.com;

Since 1978, we have combined "alternative and traditional therapies" (required terminology in California) to the advantage of furred, feathered, or scaled fellow inhabitants. The process of doing what is best for the individual patient has lead us to offer 18 forms of alternative therapies as well as nutritional guidance. Your preference for raw diets matches our experience. We have offered three commercially prepared raw diets including AFS.;

Despite owners' concerns, none of our animal companions have shown anything resembling "food poisoning" from uncooked diets. Most of them will go through a detox stage but the pet guardians are advised to switch over to the new diets gradually which makes this beneficial process more tolerable. There are numerous cases in our files where health benefits have come directly from switching to a raw diet. One of these is a cat that was an "uncontrollable" diabetic. When he arrived from the traditional vet, he was teetering between marked hyperglycemia without insulin to dramatic hypoglycemia with insulin injections as small as 20% of the standard dose. He became regulated on a raw diet and homeopathics. He is still going strong these past several years although his owners opted to switch from the raw food to a more convenient organic kibble.; Thank-you for demonstrating how valuable raw diets can be.;

Dr. T. E. Van Cise; IVAS certified veterinary acupuncturist, certified Reiki therapist.; Email to Dr. T. E. Van Cise at DOCEXOTIC@aol.com

Optimum pet nutrition and raw diet for animals


Subject: Raw diet and wheatgrass juice
Date: 05/18/2003;
From: Jackson Yee jacksonyee44@yahoo.com

I love your site! I have a 14 year old dog that's been 100% raw and organic for the last five years. She's doing great! Animal nutrution is my obsession and passion. I think I pretty much have every book on it. Your site is making the world a better place for kids and animal. I envy and idolize your work.;

In terms of myself - thanks for exposing me to wheatgrass.; I been taking for the last three months and noticed a huge differeance in my health.; I been giving it to my dog for the last two weeks and noticed a great improvemnt her her engergy level.;

More information about the healing power of wheatgrass, Instructions on how to grow wheatgrass and Wheatgrass for Your Pet's Health

Optimum pet nutrition and raw diet for animals


Subject: Corruption in a veterianrian's clinic
Date: 07/15/2003;
From: Karen W.; Fairiedreems@aol.com

I just wanted to let you know that I have been recommending your site to all my pet loving friends and family. After having worked in a veterinarians office for several years.. I had to quit. I couldn't continue to watch these people throw away their hard earned money on things they didn't need. Working as a receptionist in an office of five vets I knew the tricks and secrets.... I would schedule appointment after appointment for people that I knew didn't really need anymore follow up care. I would hear a doctor say in my ear he believed that cats could survive in communities with feline luekemia and cause no great threat to the other cats it lived with, then hear him HIGHLY recommend the vaccines to the clients two minutes later. Our clinic brought in roughly $3000-$12,000 A DAY!!!! It started to make me sick. After reading your web site, I feel confident enough to spread the word about what I had already believed. I just wanted to say thanks to you and keep up the good work.;

Do you have a question about holistic animal health or need assistance? contact Shirley or call 323-522-4521 or 323-989-3372

Most Popular Natural Pet Products...


Subject: Skin on bones, severe ulcers on the back of throat, and feline leukemia.
Date: December 12,; 2005
From:; Francie Smart;

My cat Nipper was skin on bones.; He was drooling a foul smelling greenish yellow slim and smelled really bad. His eyes were dull and he was filthy.; He ate well, but slowly.; I took him to the vet the day before Thanksgiving and found he had severe ulcers on the back of his throat and was given antibiotics, which I used the full course of 14 days of.; One afternoon the vet called to say he had tested positive for feline luekemia and I needed to think about putting him down as, in her estimation, he would only decline and be in severe pain.;

I did some research and learned that transfer factors are what every mammal gets in the colostrum in the first three or so days of suckling.; Transfer Factors are molecules that educate the immune sytem to recognize what is foreign to the body, form antibodies to it, and fight it off.; That then creates a memory which is the immune system.; Well as it turns out, transfer factors are the same for all mammals no matter the source, very different from antegens which are species specific.; There were many testimonials, some from vets who spoke of feline luekemia, FIV, distemper in dogs and cats, and a variety of problems with horses and other animals as well who had been put in complete remission from life threatening illnesses.

This is a formula that is a "human" formula, but all transfer factors are the same for all mammals.; So I ordered two bottles.; Gave Nipper two capsules of Transfer Factors; in the morning; and two capsules; in the evening to help boost his immune system.; In two days his drooling was hugely diminished, and the smell was gone.; By the fourth day his ears and eyes were alert and bright and he was eating like CRAZY.; By the end of the week he was cleaning himself again.;

He continues to improve daily and is acting like a kitten again (he was born in 1998 (?) He's the king of the house now and takes what he wants, including not allowing my Aussie to herd him in any way,shape or fashion. Well, I was in the middle of an ulcerative colitis (UC) breakout and so I started taking them a few days after I started giving them to Nipper.; My UC immediately turned around.; I did go through a healing crisis for a few days as my immune system started kicking stuff out of my body.; I am feeling better than I have for a long time.; Although I have come a long way with all the nutritional support, diet and exercise, I have still been lacking something.; This feels like it might be the "tap root", the base, the end all -- to have a optimally working immune system.;

Most Popular animal Health Products...

Cat with squamous cell tumor
More Testimonials or animal healing: page 2; ---; page 3;; --- page 4


Humantestimonials of amazing health improvements and cures of cancer and other chronic disease achieved with natural, alternative health care and optimum nutrition;

Holistic Animal Health: Complementary and Alternative Therapies in Veterinary Medicine and Animal Nutrition

Holistic Animal Health and Optimum Pet Nutrition;
A growing number of veterinarians state that processed pet food is the main cause of illness and premature death in the modern dog and cat. In December 1995, the British Journal of Small Animal Practice published a paper contending that processed pet food supresses the immune system and leads to liver, kidney, heart and other diseases. Dr. Kollath, of the Karolinska Hospital in Stockholm, headed a study done on animals. When young animals were fed cooked and processed foods they initially appeared to be healthy. However, as the animals reached adulthood, they began to age more quickly than normal and also developed chronic degenerative disease symptoms. A control group of animals raised on raw foods aged less quickly and were free of degenerative disease. For a return to health, pets require a diet which strengthens the immune system and most closely resembles that which they would get in the wild. It's really easy to do. Click here to learn

Ready-To-Eat Healthy Raw Pet Food If you don't have the time or the inclination to prepare homemade RAW meals for your animal, you can purchase commercial ready-to-eat frozen or freeze dried RAW meals.
;

You cannot poison your animal into health with drugs, chemo or radiation. "Health can only be achieved with healthful living" T.C.Fry The holistic approach treats the whole animal, ignites the body's internal healing force; and stimulates the body's natural abilities to heal itself.;

Animal Diseases and their Natural Care

"Over the past 40 years and 17 generations of dogs and, cats we are seeing tremendous increases in chronic ill health in our pets that was rare back in the early 1960's. Most of these illnesses revolve around breakdown in our pets' immune systems, and include chronic skin/ear allergies, digestive upset, thyroid/adrenal/pancreatic disorders, seizures, gum/ teeth problems, degenerative arthritis, kidney/liver failure, and cancer across all ages and breeds. We are also seeing a record number of behavioral and emotional disorders including alarming and unexplained fears/aggression., as well as difficulty focusing/training and paying attention. The analogy of these compared with escalating immune/behavioral diseases in children is quite disturbing. The two biggest factors in our pets' population health decline over these generations has been the severe overuse of multiple vaccines and nutrient poor and toxin filled commercial pet foods. We have also failed to address the underlying cause of disease by only sup pressing symptoms with antibiotics, cortisone and related drugs, so the disease progresses and goes deeper. Homeopathy offers a viable alternative in truly curing pets and making their bodies healthier." Michael Dym, VMDYou cannot poisonyour animal into health with drugs, chemo or radiation. The holistic approach treats the whole animal, ignites the body's internal healing force and stimulates the body's natural abilities to heal itself "Health can only be achieved with healthful living" T.C.Fry

Frustrated with the Failures of Conventional Veterinary Medicine: "After 10 years of traditional veterinary practice I became tired of having no treatment for chronic disease, incurable conditions, and a plethora of allergic maladies which seem to plague all veterinary practices. I was frustrated with giving animals cortisone because I had no other solutions, or using antibiotics for infections which I knew were of viral origin." Dr Charles E Loops DVM

Do you have a question about holistic animal health or need assistance? Use this contact form or call 323-522-4521 or 323-989-3372

Why I won't use the Elizabethan collar on my animals. The Elizabethan collar is a type of plastic collar that is effective in preventing pets from licking or biting themselves. The only time I will use such collar is to prevent my animal; from tearing up surgical sutures, until healing is complete. I will never use such collar to prevent my dog or cat from licking skin eruptions, hot spots, or inflammed and; infected area on their bodies. The built in germicide found in the saliva of a dog or a cat amazingly heals wounds in record time. Any injuries are carefully licked and coated with antiseptic saliva from the tongue. This aids in preventing infection entering into a wound. Learn more


Natural Herbal Digestive Aids for Dogs and Cats

Digestive Support Herbal digestive tonic supports healthy digestion in pets
Flatulence Preventer Promote digestive health and reduce common gas and unpleasant smells
LiverAid Effective natural tonic for the liver and pancreas
Natural Moves for Pets For regular bowels and digestive system
Parasite Dr. Natural remedy to promote digestive health and integrity
RunniPoo Relief Maintain healthy digestion and bowel functioning
Parvo-K Promote digestive harmony and fluid balance


"Most of what I've learned about the holistic care and treatment of my dog I've learned from Shirley's Wellness Cafe. This vast and detailed resource is the result of a journey of natural healing that webmaster Shirley used on herself and her family to completely turn their lives around. Those lessons are applied here with full force for the benefit of our canine companions. Raw food diets, detailed feature articles on a wide variety of wellness topics, health reports, and studies are all represented here in a slightly cluttered, yet home-style approach that blends a first-person knowledge and passion for the subject with a caring and nurturing writing style. Thank you, Shirley. The 'net's a better place because of sites like yours."Gene Sower, Editor and Guide of dogs.about.com

If you'd like to copy, print or send to a friend a summary of the information about holistic animal health click here